Joseph J. Dymek


Anne McGinnis-Jones


Amy M. Cawley


Ernie Fisher


Robert Fogle


Dr. Thomas G. Hartsock


JoAnn Hayden


R. Terron Hillsman


Amy Hopkins-Daney


Joseph A. Linthicum


Paul Stull


C. John Sullivan, III
MAEF president John Sullivan is a Harford County native with deep family ties to Fallston and Darlington. He has served Harford County Government for 15 years, currently as Deputy Chief of Staff for the County Executive advocating for agriculture in the County and the region. John also serves as a leader on several other Boards including the Maryland Agriculture Council, the Maryland Agricultural Resource Council, and the LEAD Maryland Foundation. John enjoys the outdoors with his two young sons. Together they raise beef cattle in Jarrettsville which the boys fit and show at local fairs. John has previously served as MAEF's President.


Dr. Lester Vough


Karen Zimmerman


Dr. Craig Beyrouty
University of Maryland – Dean of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resoucres


Dr. Karen Salmon
Maryland State Department of Education


Hon. Joseph Bartenfelder
Sectretary of Agriculture


Mary O’Conner
Maryland State Department of Education


James Eichhorst
Maryland Department of Agriculture


Richard Price


Martha M. Clark Founding Member
Martha Clark has been an active volunteer in many farm related organizations for the past thirty plus years. She is very active in Howard County Farm Bureau and served as a member of the MD Farm Bureau Board of Directors. As a District Supervisor for the Howard Soil Conservation District, she has served as District Chair and a member of the Maryland Association of Soil Conservation Districts. Ms. Clark represented MD for four years as a member of the National Association of Soil Conservation Board of Directors. Ms. Clark, with her husband and brother in law, is an owner/operator of Edgewood Farms, Inc., a grain, hay and beef operation in Howard County.


Hank Doong
Hank Doong has been employed at The Behnke Nurseries Company since 1969. He has a B.S. in Ornamental Horticulture from the University of Maryland class of 1973. In addition to serving as a board member for MAEF, he is also a board member for the Maryland Greenhouse Growers Association since 1978, a Charter Member of the Maryland Green Industry Council which was established in 2002, and the Maryland Nursery & Landscape Association Education Committee since 2003. He has hosted the FFA Plant Identification Maryland State Exam since 2007 and received the Carville Milling Akehurst Award in 2011.


Gail Yeiser
Past President
Gail Poffenberger Yeiser graduated from the University of Maryland in 1975. She earned her M.S. in Agricultural and Extension Education in 1982 and worked at the Institute of Applied Agriculture and currently serves the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources as assistant to the Dean for Alumni & External Relations. A native of Montgomery County, she now resides in Anne Arundel County with her husband, Rusty. They have 2 daughters, Emily and Amy. Gail is also on the Maryland 4-H Foundation Board of Directors, Maryland Agriculture council and is the volunteer leader with the Anne Arundel 4-H Dairy Leasing Club.


Sean Clougherty